Sinclair Ferguson on a Difficult S.W.I.M. with Geerhardus Vos

February 3, 2020 at 11:18 am | Posted in Quotes | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Geerhardus Vos’s original writings are demanding reading for theological students, never mind for those without academic training. That is partly a stylistic matter, but mostly it is matter of the weight and profundity of his thought. He takes most readers into rivers of biblical theology in which they are unaccustomed to swimming. For some, the depth of the water and the speed of the current prove to be too much.

Sinclair Ferguson, Geerhardus Vos Anthologized

Deep calleth unto deep at the noise of thy waterspouts: all thy waves and thy billows are gone over me.

Psalm 42:7

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] S.W.I.M. Deeper in Grace (II Corinthians 9:8)51. Tyler Never Actually Learned How to S.W.I.M. 52. Sinclair Ferguson on a Difficult S.W.I.M. with Geerhardus Vos (Psalm 42:7) 53. S.W.I.M. Up through the Depths with Beowulf (Psalm 130:1; […]


Leave a comment


Entries and comments feeds.