Just Sayin’s

January 17, 2019 at 4:10 pm | Posted in I'm Just Sayin' | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

When I started The Deep End, I wanted it to be about what the Bible says, not, for the most part, my personal opinions, and, over the years, I have mainly stuck to that premise. One of the few exceptions is the category called “I’m Just Sayin’,” which is where from time to time I “vent” or talk about a subject that has gotten under my skin, whether or not it is, strictly speaking, related to a Biblical principle. The idea for the title came from a comedian I once heard talking about the way people will try to escape blame for some controversial opinion or statement: “I’m not saying that Bob is lazy because he sits around the house all day and won’t look for a job, but I’m JUST sayin’…” Or, “I’m not sayin’ this soup tastes awful, but I’m JUST sayin’…” As though the word “just” somehow negated, or at least softened the harshness of, what was previously stated. So, if you want to read about some of my pet peeves, unasked-for opinions, and generally unpopular views, I have placed the links to the posts in this category below:

I’m Just Sayin’ (coffee and cigarettes)
I’m Just Sayin’ 2 (unprepared inquiry calls)
I’m Just Sayin’ 3 (dark circles)
I’m Just Sayin’ 4 (tee-ball)
I’m Just Sayin’ 5 (the altar call, the sinner’s prayer, and J. Noble Daggett)
I’m Just Sayin’ 6 (flan)
I’m Just Sayin’ 7 (complaining about the weather)
I’m Just Sayin’ 8 (help meet) *
I’m Just Sayin’ 9 (go ahead and judge me)
I’m Just Sayin’ 10 (talking to your problems)
I’m Just Sayin’ 11 (I feel like)
I’m Just Sayin’ 12 (soccer)

*most-viewed post in category

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] recent social media statements. Be warned, though. If you were irritated by some of my more general personal opinions, these might provoke even more […]


Leave a comment


Entries and comments feeds.